Island Press Staff

President's Office

David Miller, President



Heather Boyer, Vice President and Executive Editor

Laurie Mazur, Urban Resilience Editor

Emily Turner Davis, Senior Editor

Erin Johnson, Editor

Courtney Lix, Editor

Rebecca Bright, Associate Editor & Rights Manager

Elizabeth Farry, Assistant Editor

Jada Mosley, Publishing Fellow


Maureen Gately, Director of Production & Design

Sharis Simonian, Production Manager

Elise Ricotta, Production Assistant


Julie Marshall, Vice President and Director of Marketing & Sales

Jaime Jennings, Associate Director of Publicity

Jason Leppig, Associate Director of Marketing

Kyler Geoffroy, Online Marketing Manager

Rachel Miller, Sales Manager

Jen Hawse, Partnership Manager

Katharine Sucher, Marketing & Publicity Associate


Meredith Harkel, Director of Development

Emily Hayes, Development Coordinator

New Media & IT

Caroline Sperry, IT & Web Manager


Ken Hartzell, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Laura Hess, Director of Accounting & Administration

Amy Bridges, Office Manager & Accounting Clerk